Friday, 28 August 2009

my nails are still wet.

it's raining, surprise, surprise...we've actually had no summer for like the third year in a row :( i could get quite sick of this. plus it's pitch black by about half 8 now which means winter and coldness and even more rain and crappy weather. at least there's christmas to look forward to - it's soooo much worse after christmas and new year when there really is nothing to look forward to for several agonising months. speaking of new year i've already decided that i'm not going out anywhere but instead i'm planning on staying at home, alone with a bottle of wine and some shitty movies, i'm not welcoming in another year - i did last year and look what happened. it wont matter much anyway seeing as i'll be revising for retakes over the entirety of the christmas holidays - joy. i have also been banished from facebook, unless of course i want to read comments and status' surrounding accommodation, student finance and pink cheese graters...or just congratulatory comments in general (yes, i know i'm bitter but i actually don't care). i only hope that 2010 holds some success and not just more disappointment and rejection, i also hope i'm not single for the entirety of it - still, what am i saying? hope gets you absolutely nowhere...just look at new years eve last year for evidence of that...

No comments:

Post a Comment